WHAT IS THE SAT?

As some of you know, when I was in high school, I thought SAT stood for Saturday School. And, there was no way I was going to go to school on Saturday! Monday through Friday was enough for me, thank you very much.

Well, in time I learned that the SAT is actually a test that students who are headed for a four-year university right out of high school must take. It stands for – well, if you want to know what it stood and stands for, click here WHAT DOES SAT STAND FOR?

If you want to take try out some of the sample questions on the newest version of the SAT, go to GETTING READY FOR COLLEGE

The happy ending to my story is that even though I didn’t end up taking the SAT (transfer students in my day didn’t have to take the SAT), I did graduate from a four year university, and eventually I took the GRE for graduate school, which another story for another time.

It’s never too early to start thinking about your future! Whatever career you decide to pursue – make sure you love it, you are good at it, and you can earn a living wage doing it.

And, don’t forget what I told you: not everyone is ready to go to a four-year university right out of high school. Not every job requires a four-year degree. There are lots of careers that require a two-year degree or training of some sort. Capitalize on your skills and gifts. Follow your dreams!

Leave a Reply

